The Senate Teaching and Learning Committee is pleased to announce a call for nominations for the 2013 Teaching Excellence Awards. Two awards will be made for 2013: one to a tenure-track or tenured faculty member; another to a non-tenure-track faculty member. Each award includes a cash stipend and will be presented at the Annual Faculty Recognition Luncheon, tentatively scheduled for mid April, 2013.

Nominations may be made by any member of the Oakland University community, including students, faculty, alumni, administrators, and staff. Student nominations are a highly valued component of this process. Faculty may not self-nominate for the Award. Faculty members are encouraged to announce this nomination process in all classes.

Previous winners and current members of the Teaching & Learning Committee are not eligible for nomination. A plaque showing previous Teaching Excellence Award winners is on display in the lobby of the Kresge Library.

The nomination window is currently closed.
No more nominations will be accepted this year.